An integral part of the leadership of Christ Church is our Parish Council (PC). This is a group of twelve adult members of the church who have demonstrated leadership on various levels and have been elected by the church body. The Senior Pastor (who only votes if there is a tie) also sits on the Parish Council.

Generally, four new PC members are elected at our Annual Meeting (every January) to serve a three-year term. The PC is responsible, along with the Senior Pastor, for the strategic vision of Christ Church and has general authority to oversee the church’s business affairs.

2018 Parish Council Members

If you have a question or a comment about Christ Church you would like to share, please feel free to contact one of our PC Members.  They would love to hear from you.

Marcia Bergren 515-988-4778
Mike Bohon 913-5935149
Mike Crabb (913) 481-5254
Gerry Crawley 816-365-6153
Tim James (2nd Vice-Chair) 913-481-7178
Shelly Horner 913-205-4415
Matt Larsen 913-553-8816
Nancy Pennington  (Vice-Chair) 913-221-3246
Jana Riddle 913-481-5234
Jerry Sabin 913-302-4130
Jan Schwert 816-223-3925
Mark Sojka 913-732-2480
Patrick Wildman  (Chair) 913-648-2271