An integral part of the leadership of Christ Church is our Parish Council (PC). This is a group of twelve adult members of the church who have demonstrated leadership on various levels and have been elected by the church body. The Senior Pastor (who only votes if there is a tie) also sits on the Parish Council.

Generally, four new PC members are elected at our Annual Meeting (every January) to serve a three-year term. The PC is responsible, along with the Senior Pastor, for the strategic vision of Christ Church and has general authority to oversee the church’s business affairs.

2017 Parish Council Members

If you have a question or a comment about Christ Church you would like to share, please feel free to contact one of our PC Members.  They would love to hear from you.

NAME PHONE EMAIL
Marcia Bergren 515-988-4778 marciabergren@mac.com
Mike Bohon 913-5935149 festivalonthetigris@yahoo.com
Will Buchanan 913-777-1849 willb.kc@gmail.com
Gerry Crawley 816-365-6153 gcrawley@arcgeneralcontracting.com
Mike Eggleston 913-381-6394 mweggleston@aol.com
Tim James  (2nd Vice-Chair) 913-481-7179 tjames@tcjconsulting.com
Shelly Horner  913-205-4415 shellyraehorner@gmail.com
Matt Larsen 913-553-8816 matt_larsen99@yahoo.com
Nancy Pennington  (Vice-Chair) 913-221-3246 nbpennington@gmail.com
Jana Riddle 913-481-5234 tjriddle45@gmail.com
Bob Schroeder 913-940-9144 btaa1982@gmail.com
Mark Sojka 913-732-2480 marksojka@att.net
Patrick Wildman  (Chair) 913-648-2271 pgwildman@gmail.com